Commissioners and Officers

President:           Steve Tatom

Vice Pres.:       Pam McGregor 

Secretary:      Joanne Hanifan

Treasurer:           Bucky Brady

Ass't.Treasurer:  Bob Childress

Recommend this page on:

Burnet County Emergency Services District #3
Burnet County Emergency Services District #3

Welcome to Burnet County ESD #3!

Emergency Services Districts (ESDs) are subdivisions of the the State of Texas and are created by the local citizens in a community in order to provide funding for emergency medical and/or fire services.  On November 8, 2011, Burnet County ESD #3 was approved by the voters within the boundaries of the proposed district thereby creating an on-going funding source for a variety of fire services for the district.


Burnet County ESD #3 is a taxing entity that can levy up to 10 cents per $100 valuation on properties within the district.  The ESD is governed by a Board of five Emergency Services Commissioners who are appointed by the Burnet County Commissioner's Court.  


The district includes much of southwest Burnet County outside the incorporated cities of Granite Shoals and Highland Haven.  

Please browse our website to find out more about our mission, as well as upcoming events. 

Print | Sitemap
© Burnet County Emergency Services District #3 2020